Thumbtack Reviews https://www.thumbtack.com/profile/reviews


 

“Lawrence is very knowledgeable on the technical aspects of the golf swing. His eye is also tuned such that he has the ability to improve on your swing with minor tweaks that have major impact using modern tech/ video. He is also patient and fun to work with. If your swing is hurting like mine was, do yourself a favor and give Lawrence a shot. It will be time well spent!”

 October 31, 2015

“Lawrence is one of the best golf instructors in Atlanta. He adapts his teaching to the capability and learning speed of the student. I have played at golf for 25 years and never shot below an 83. I have now broke down the barrier to the 70’s, shooting back to back 78’s.

If you want to improve your swing, and attitude, I encourage you to take lessons from Lawrence.

P.S. I get my lessons at Northcrest Driving range, which is also a great place to practice and a great value.”

October 5, 2015

“Lawrence took the time to analyze my swing, pointed out things to fix and made it easy to understand. Over the course of 9 lessons, my swing was completely revamped and I didn’t even realize it along the way. He breaks up each lesson to work on certain aspects of your swing and by lesson 9, you’ve changed. He always encourages you while learning and makes it super easy. The results were fantastic. I was able to hit the ball more consistently, purer, and added distance to every club in the bag. Loved the experience and would not hesitate to recommend him for your golf coaching needs. Great teacher and all around a pleasure to work with.”

September 19, 2015

“Lawrence is awesome! I have had such a great experience with him. Always professional and a fun guy to have lessons with. I have seen my game get better and much more consistent. Lawrence is more than just an instructor he is a friend. He communicates very well and always has something new to offer as far as drills or techniques. I always look forward to our lessons and our chats.”

August 27, 2015

“My experience with Lawrence easily deserves a five star rating. I define professionalism as being on time, prepared, knowledgable, and having a positive attitude. Lawrence meets all those criteria every lesson. What I find extraordinary and unique is his depth of knowledge about being an instructor and of the game. He effectively communicates each new lesson, which appears individually tailored to every person. My experiences are a perfect balance of challenging, fun, and inspiring. The swing I developed from watching instructional videos or reading books was drastically better after only a couple lessons. It’s a terrific value for your money and time, hopefully he won’t raise rates after reading this. Thank you Lawrence!”

August 25, 2015

“Lawrence has taught me and my sons for over a year. Over that time, we have all experienced significant improvement in our games due to Lawrence’s excellent instruction. We highly recommend him to everyone, including kids.”

August 23, 2015

“Lawrence is an exceptionally talented instructor who is great at working with adults and kids and in private or semi private. From beginners to intermediate to advanced you will be in incredibly capable hands!”

August 22, 2015

“My 9-year-old son has been taking a golf lesson from Coach Lawrence and it has been almost 2 years now. My son learns not only how to play golf but also how to enjoy it. Also, I started taking a lesson from coach Lawrence and I now really like it. I had no idea about golf but now I can talk about it. My husband is great at golf and he also takes a lesson from coach Lawrence once in a while to correct his swing and others. Now my whole family can go out to a filed and have a great time together. Thank you very much, Lawrence! We are so blessed to have you for our family coach and our family friend!!!”

August 20, 2015

“Lawrence is a great golf instructor! Regardless of your level of skill, he will teach you the fundamentals and how they apply to your individual game. He’s a pleasure to work with.”

August 19, 2015

“Lawrence, is hands down the best swing instructor I have ever worked with. He has an unbelievable ability to evaluate and diagnose swing issues and then he commits himself entirely to resolve the problem.
Thorough out the process he has kept me educated and allowed me to build a solid understanding of why issues occur and how to resolve those issues.
Lastly, Lawrence has been extremely responsive and always willing to talk or get together.

I highly recommend Lawrence if you are wanting to improve your game!”

 August 19, 2015